Public Document Pack



Please note that the following documents were published separately from the main agenda for this meeting of the Council to be held on Tuesday, 21st June 2022 at 6.30 pm in The Guildhall, Saltergate, Lincoln, LN1 1DH.

10. Appointments to Outside Bodies (Pages 3 - 8)

This page is intentionally blank.

COUNCIL

SUBJECT:CONFIRMATION OF APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES
2022/23DIRECTORATE:CHIEF EXECUTIVE AND TOWN CLERKLEAD OFFICER:ALI HEWSON, DEMOCRATIC SERVICES OFFICER

1. Matter for Council

1.1 Council is invited to note and approve the schedule of appointments to Outside Bodies 2022/23.

2. Recommendation

2.1 To agree the schedule of appointments to Outside Bodies 2022/23, as detailed within **Appendix A.**

List of Appendices:Appendix A – Schedule of Appointments to Outside BodiesLead Officer:Alison Hewson - Democratic Services Officer
Telephone – (01522) 873370

This page is intentionally blank.

Appendix A

OUTSIDE BODIES 2022/23

Name of Organisation	New Council Representatives 2022/23
Birchwood Boiler House Project Committee	Mr P Gowen
Brayford Trust Board	Councillor G Hewson Councillor R Metcalfe
Broadband Stakeholders Group	Officer: Daren Turner: Director of Housing
Citizens Advice Bureau	Councillor S Burke
City of Lincoln Freemen's Trustees	Councillor R Kirk (Mayor) Councillor C Burke Councillor J Kirk Councillor P Vaughan
Developmentplus	Councillor S Burke
Drainage Board-Upper Witham	Councillor D Armiger Councillor B Bushell Councillor C Burke Councillor G Hewson Councillor R Longbottom Councillor R Metcalfe Councillor D Nannestad Councillor P Vaughan Councillor C Watt
Drainage Board - Witham First	Councillor G Hewson Councillor P Vaughan
Drainage Board - Witham Third	Councillor B Bushell Councillor G Hewson Councillor J Kirk Councillor D Nannestad Councillor P Vaughan
East Midlands Councils	Councillor R Metcalfe
East Midlands Reserve Forces and Cadets Association	Councillor J Kirk
Fairtrade Steering Group	Councillor D Armiger

Name of Organisation	New Council Representatives 2022/23
Flood and Water Management Scrutiny Committee	Councillor P Vaughan
Greater Lincolnshire Leaders' Board	Councillor R Metcalfe
Health Scrutiny Committee for Lincolnshire	Councillor J Loffhagen
Heritage Trust for Lincolnshire Advisory and Liaison Board	Councillor N Murray
Heslam Trust	Councillor L Woolley
Historic Lincoln Trust	Councillor N Murray Officer: Simon Walters, Strategic Director, Communities and Environment
Investors in Lincoln	Councillor R Metcalfe Councillor N Murray
Lincoln Area Dial-a-Ride/ Shopmobility	Councillor G Hewson
Lincoln Business Improvement Group	Councillor C Burke Councillor R Metcalfe
Lincoln Cathedral Fabric Advisory Committee	Officer: Simon Walters, Strategic Director, Communities and Environment
Lincoln City Foundation	Officer: Simon Walters, Strategic Director, Communities and Environment
Lincoln Civic Trust	Councillor N Murray Councillor J Kirk (Sub)
Lincoln Cultural and Arts Partnership	Councillor R Metcalfe
Lincoln Municipal Charities	Councillor L Bushell Councillor G Hewson Councillor A McNulty
Lincolnshire Armed Forces Covenant Partnership Board	Councillor J Kirk
Lincolnshire Chamber of Commerce and Industry	Councillor N Murray Officer: Kate Ellis, Strategic Director, Major Developments
Lincolnshire Police & Crime Panel	Councillor C Burke
Lincolnshire Waste Partnership	Councillor B Bushell Officer: Steve Bird, Asst.Director, Communities & Street Scene

Name of Organisation	New Council Representatives 2022/23
Mayor's Appeal Fund	Councillor R Kirk
Mere Trust	Councillor D Armiger
The Network Management Board	Councillor S Burke
Patrol (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee	Councillor N Tweddle
University Court-Lincoln BGU	Councillor R Metcalfe
Usher Art Gallery Trust	Councillor D Nannestad
Voluntary Centre Services	Councillor G Hewson

This page is intentionally blank.